Architectural Review Committee

-A A +A

Hours of Operation

The Architectural Review Committee has regularly scheduled meetings on the first and third Wednesdays of each month at 6:00 pm at New Hartford Town Hall.  Meetings may be cancelled if no applications are pending.

For information or questions regarding the Architectural Review Committee please contact:



Hours: Monday thru Thursday 8 am - 4 pm

Friday 8 am - 1 pm


PO Box 316
New Hartford, CT 06057
United States

The members of the Town of New Hartford Planning and Zoning Commission appoint the members of the Architectural Review Committee.   The 5 regular members and 2 alternate members are tasked with developing architectural guidelines for all applicable projects to support the consistency of our small town rural character. 

Of the 5 regular and 2 alternate members, at least one should be an architect or landscape architect and at least one should have a background in historic preservation.  No member or alternate member of the Planning and Zoning Commission may serve on the Architectural Review Committee.



Committee Members - Current Terms of Office

Name Title
Denton Butler (U) Committee Member
Patrick Casey (D) Committee Member
Donna N. LaPlante (D) Committee Member
Michael Misiorski (U) Chairman
Justin Natale (D) Committee Member
Gwen Ashbaugh (U) Committee Member Alternate
Robert Howson (R) Committee Member, Alternate

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
VACANCY * (860) 379-7677
Syndicate content