Board of Education, New Hartford

-A A +A

Hours of Operation



PO Box 315
New Hartford, CT 06057-0315
United States

Click here for Historic Minutes and Agendas
located at the New Hartford Board of Ed Website

The local Board of Education sets policies to govern the operation of New Hartford's three elementary schools (kindergarten through sixth grade); selects, hires and supervises the superintendent; adopts an annual budget to finance the school district at a reasonable level to carry out the educational interests of the State; maintains adequate school facilities and initiates and approves plans for school buildings; considers, revises and adopts the schools' curricula; and, determines the number, duties and pay of the district's employees. The Board is not involved in the day-to-day operations of the school district; that is the job of Superintendent Brian Murphy. 

Board Members - Current Terms of Office

Name Title
Jennifer Benaitis (R) Board Member
Thomas Buzzi (R) Board Member
Stacie Cull (R) Board Member
Timothy S. Goff (R) Acting Chairman
Karl Hermonat (D) Board Member
Tim Klepps (R) Board Member
Eleanor "Penny" Miller (R) Board Member
Kelly O'Dell Longhi (D) Board Member
Patricia Spaziani (D) Board Member
Syndicate content