Board of Finance

-A A +A

The Board of Finance has six regular members plus two alternates who are elected to oversee town finances. They obtain public input on budget requests, make funding recommendations and submit town and local school budgets to New Hartford voters for approval. Once voters have approved the budget expenditures, the Board of Finance sets the mill rate.

Meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm


In accordance with CT General Statutes Sec 7-344, click here to view CGS Form 7-344, Budget Summary, Town of New Hartford


Board Members - Current Terms of Office

Name Title
James J. Fitzgerald (R) Chairman
Daniel M. Charest (D) Board Member
Reginald J. Smith, Jr. (R) Board Member
Stephen R. Tuxbury (R) Board Member
Bernard J. Witte (R) Board Member
Bart Baxter (D) Board Member
Maria Moore (R) Board Member, Alternate
Robert J. Nilsson (R) Board Member, Alternate
Syndicate content