Economic Development Commission

-A A +A

Hours of Operation

The Economic Development Commission meets on the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:00 PM at town hall.

The Economic Development Commission is a nine member board with three alternates appointed by the Selectmen for five year terms.
The Commission was formerly known as "The Development and Industrial Commission" and was established by ordinance in 1959
( 59-1).  The name was changed in 2002 when an amendment to the original ordinance was adopted (02-04).  The initial charge of this Commission was to promote and develop business and industrial resources of the Town.  Additionally, the ordinance states that the Commission "shall conduct researches into business and industrial conditions in the Town and shall seek to coordinate the activities of unofficial bodies organized for such purposes."

The Town of New Hartford welcomes any and all inquires regarding business opportunities in New Hartford.  Please contact the Office of the First Selectman at 860-379-3389 for any information you might need regarding establishing your business here.



Commission Members - Current Terms of Office

Name Title
Mark Russo (U) Chairman
Damon Bean (R) Commission Member
Jim Brett (U) Commission Member
John Burdick (R) Commission Member
John H. (Jack) Casey (D) Commission Member
Maryann Gunning (R) Commission Member
Lori A. LaMere (D) Commission Member
Donna N. LaPlante (D) Commission Member
Shelley Lloyd (U) Commission Member
William F. Baxter (D) Commission Member, Alternate
Robin L. Buzzi (R) Commission Member, Alternate
VACANCY * Commission Member, Alternate
Syndicate content