Regional Refuse Disposal District

-A A +A

Three Members (three year term) appointed by Board of Selectmen

The mission of this Board is to provide for the convenient, environmentally safe and cost-effective disposal of solid waste for businesses and residences in New Hartford, Barkhamsted and Winsted and to promote source reduction, reuse and recycling as environmentally safer waste disposal alternatives. It complies with the 24-year contract with CRRA that the Town signed in 1985 and manages the Superfund cleanup process and long-term site monitoring.

Board Members - Current Terms of Office

Name Title
William Marchand (R) Chairman
Hans Anderson (D) Board Member
Brenda Schaufler (R) Board Member
Syndicate content